Back to the basics

Hi All,

I am aware this is a very basic question but I couldn't find any documentation regarding this and hence this questions.

Under the Code Inspection tab on the Options menu, there are following Inspection Categories.
- Redundancies in Symbol Declaration
- Compiler Warnings
- Potential Code QualityIssues
- Common Practices and Code Improvements
- Constraint Violations
- Code Notifications
- Redundancies in Code
- Language Usage opportunities

I  am looking for some documentation on what each of these categories  refer to. Some kind of defination or elaboration on what kind of  violations each of this category covers.

Thanks in advance.

Please sign in to leave a comment.