[Build 211] Cache settings not honored

In the ReSharper Options dialog there is an option to change where both
System and Solution caches are stored. I have tried multiple times to
change the Solution Cache Location to "Use the same folder as system
caches". The cache folder is never relocated. When I exit VS then
relaunch, the option reverts to the default setting.

- Nate

2 comments
Comment actions Permalink

The problem with settings not being saved does not seem to be specific
to cache location. If I uncheck "Highlight current line in the editor",
each time I restart VS the option is checked again.

- Nate


Nate Zobrist wrote:

In the ReSharper Options dialog there is an option to change where both
System and Solution caches are stored. I have tried multiple times to
change the Solution Cache Location to "Use the same folder as system
caches". The cache folder is never relocated. When I exit VS then
relaunch, the option reverts to the default setting.

- Nate

0
Comment actions Permalink

Hello Nate,

unfortunately as I've just discovered there is a problem in the build 211
that prevents user settings from
being saved except for very rare circumstances (namely, if that file was
modified after launching VS and
save was confirmed in a dialog). We've corrected it and will try to publish
212 today.

Workaround is : open VS, touch the UserSettings.xml file, then on closing
VS you'll be prompted about
saving settings. Confirming save will work.

Regards,
Dmitry Shaporenkov
JetBrains, Inc
http://www.jetbrains.com
"Develop with pleasure!"

The problem with settings not being saved does not seem to be specific
to cache location. If I uncheck "Highlight current line in the
editor", each time I restart VS the option is checked again.

- Nate

Nate Zobrist wrote:

>> In the ReSharper Options dialog there is an option to change where
>> both System and Solution caches are stored. I have tried multiple
>> times to change the Solution Cache Location to "Use the same folder
>> as system caches". The cache folder is never relocated. When I exit
>> VS then relaunch, the option reverts to the default setting.
>>
>> - Nate
>>


0

Please sign in to leave a comment.