1 comment
Comment actions Permalink

Hello,

Downgrading is only halfway possible. The installer installs the
earlier version, but the about box shows the later (buggy) version and
the bugs are still there. It's like the files are not actually
overwritten.


Seems like the installer is cheking DLL versions before uninstalling the
older product and finds them better than the existing one, hence no downgrade
actually happening.

Thanks for reporting the issue, we'll check the case and make sure downgrading
works.


Serge Baltic
JetBrains, Inc — http://www.jetbrains.com
“Develop with pleasure!”


0

Please sign in to leave a comment.