[238] Uninstall not needed anymore?

Looks like that the requirement to first uninstall the previous version has been removed from the installation instructions.

But I noticed a console popping up telling me it was "unistalling previous versions". Did you automate that?

Erwin

1 comment
Comment actions Permalink

Hello Erwin,

actually installing a newer build should previously uninstall the older one
automatically - this has always been the case. However, this didn't always
work correctly in earlier builds - sometimes after installation some necessary
assemblies were missing in the Global Assembly Cache. We've made some fixes
aiming to resolve this issue, and we haven't observed any problems with upgrading
so far.

Regards,
Dmitry Shaporenkov
JetBrains, Inc
http://www.jetbrains.com
"Develop with pleasure!"

Looks like that the requirement to first uninstall the previous
version has been removed from the installation instructions.

But I noticed a console popping up telling me it was "unistalling
previous versions". Did you automate that?

Erwin



0

Please sign in to leave a comment.