Is upgrading a nightly build supposed to clear out options?

I've noticed a few times that when upgrading nightly builds our options get cleared out and have to be reset. Is this sometimes intentional or should it be reported as a bug when found?

Things I reset a lot are severity level related to 'var' suggestions, naming conventions, and once I lost one of my surround with templates (only once 'cause I never replaced it).

Thanks,

Sam

2 comments
Comment actions Permalink

Hello,

I've noticed a few times that when upgrading nightly builds our
options get cleared out and have to be reset.


Thank you for reporting the behavior, this is definitely a bug.


Serge Baltic
JetBrains, Inc — http://www.jetbrains.com
“Develop with pleasure!”


0
Comment actions Permalink

That's no maybe! It peeves me that I lose them most of the time. Thankfully, I have backup of them...

0

Please sign in to leave a comment.