Is it just me or do other users suffer a loss of RS' settings? The reason I mention this is that I've been working happily with RS4 for a while now but last week it (or something) decided it would be a good idea to change many of the settings I had meticulously set up for my personal use. Some examples:
1. I had some code cleanup profiles that have been deleted.
2. I set my cache option to use the TEMP folder rather than in the solution. For some reason, it's been reset to the solution folder.
3. I set my environment so that selecting a curly brace would display an outline around the code rather highlighting the braces only. This has been changed.
4. Strangest of all is that I've disabled my participation in the RS feedback, so why does it still prompt me to do feedback every few days or so. Surely, no means no!
And I'm discovering lots of other annoying loss of settings. I know I've not changed them but something has and I'm at a loss to explain why. From where I sit, it takes a deliberate effort to change these settings and it's almost as if RS is seeing defaults in some cases and my settings in others. I can't think of anything else on my machine that would access the RS configuration files. Is there anything internal in RS that decides that resetting some of the options is beeter than preserving what I've configured? Admittedly, this does not happen too often but when it does happen it is too often!
Any comments as to what might be going on?
Edited by: Peter Hamilton-Scott on Jul 29, 2008 12:32 PM