Resharper "Options" vs "Manage Options"?

When I use the "Manage Options" dialog, I can edit a specific level. However if I go via the "Options" menu, which level am I looking at? Is it a combined "roll-up" of all levels? And if I make a change and click "Save" where is that change being saved to?

1 comment
Comment actions Permalink

Yes, it's a "roll up". By default, it will write to the global settings, unless there is already a value saved in the team solution settings, in which case, it overrides those settings by writing to the per-user solution settings (the .sln.dotSettings.user file). More details can be found here: https://www.jetbrains.com/resharper/help/Sharing_Configuration_Options.html

0

Please sign in to leave a comment.